Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: diplomacy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
bill reeves
United States
hightstown
New Jersey
flag msg tools
can you choose a player whose only race on the board is in decline as the one not to attack (ie he did not have an active race on his turn and could not have attacked you)

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Schaeffer
United States
Unspecified
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
starkadder wrote:
can you choose a player whose only race on the board is in decline as the one not to attack (ie he did not have an active race on his turn and could not have attacked you)

thanks


It doesn't matter whether he attacked you or not, only whether or not you attacked his active race. If he didn't have an active race on the board during your turn, then you didn't attack his active race during your turn, so at the end of your turn, you may choose him to be your Li'l Diplomat Buddy. Which means on his next turn, when he brings a new active race onto the board, he won't be able to attack your diplomatic active race.

Exception: If his declined race is ghouls, they don't pay attention to peace treaties. He can attack you with them no matter what.
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.