Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Age of Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: French and British Minor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Zachary
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

What exactly constitutes a minor country for mobilization and deployment purposes for both the French and British?

For the British, it doesn't make sense to include such spaces as Sweden and Pommerania (sp?).

For the French, I assume each flagged place counts as one; so, for example, Dalmatia (sp?) and Tyrol would count as two minor countries, right?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everything that is gray on the map is a minor neutral. There is no differentiation between the two players in this regard. Also, there are those "detachable" areas, which I think can count as minors as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Zachary
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for answering, Brad.

So, when you play, Britain can take a minor country deployment (1 for 2 countries) if, for example, Pommerania (sp?) and Naples are under Coalition control.

Is this how you play it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. If the Coalition controls Pommern and Naples, then this would give them one minor corps to deploy. Generally we just count up the minors, divide, and then go hunting for the minor corps that can be deployed from one of your controlled minors.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Zachary
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.