Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Martians!!!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarifications requested rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Hackel
United States
Falls Church
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) When "Memory Drain" destroys an Item, what happens to the Item?

2) "Nuclear Capabilities" destroys any non-named edge tile. "Edge tile" is not defined in the rules. What happens to any Players or Items on a destroyed tile?

3) What happens when I run out of Martian figures during a competitive game? Is the supply of Martian figures supposed to be bottomless?

4) Do martians removed from the board by card effect count toward the 30 kills victory condition?

EDIT:
5) The rules say to treat the Farms as four-ways, even though they only have one road square. Does this mean other roads can connect to the farm from its other three sides? Do Farms get a martian on the road like the other tiles, along with the one in the crop circle?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Breitenstein
United States
Campbell County
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HeyNow,
Sorry for the delay in responding. We have been hugely busy with Comic-Con and GenCon. Your answers are below...

cerulean wrote:
1) When "Memory Drain" destroys an Item, what happens to the Item?
- The item is discarded.

2) "Nuclear Capabilities" destroys any non-named edge tile. "Edge tile" is not defined in the rules. What happens to any Players or Items on a destroyed tile?
- An edge tile is one that is on the current edge of the current layout (i.e. a tile that is not surrounded by other tiles). Any player pawns on that tile are killed and start over as if they were killed by any other means.

3) What happens when I run out of Martian figures during a competitive game? Is the supply of Martian figures supposed to be bottomless?
- Nope, once they are gone, they're gone!

4) Do martians removed from the board by card effect count toward the 30 kills victory condition?
- Not unless it specifically says so on the card.

EDIT:
5) The rules say to treat the Farms as four-ways, even though they only have one road square. Does this mean other roads can connect to the farm from its other three sides? Do Farms get a martian on the road like the other tiles, along with the one in the crop circle?

-Yes and yes!
Thanks for writing,
Todd
Twilight Creations, Inc.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.