Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sacrifice units of my ally in a peace settlement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Johan Johannesson
Sweden
Malmoe
Skane
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Can I chose to destroy Genoese units when I sue for peace?

It seems strange that Genoa would sacrifice themselves for me but the rule books states:

"Military units and naval leaders of this minor power are treated
just like units and naval leaders of the major power."

What's the public opinion on this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may. The only thing your minor power ally will not do for you is to cede their Key.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Forster
United States
Pleasant Prairie
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Hey! Institute THIS!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Simon_le_Bon wrote:
It seems strange that Genoa would sacrifice themselves for me


Bring your armies by and explain to them the benefits of being a "team player."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis Cobrousev
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ covers it:
Quote:
9.3 Suing for Peace

In Step 4, a power suing for peace must remove 2 units from the map. Can these units be lent fleets? Can they be allied minor power units?

No and no. The units removed must be units of his major power.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.