Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Pillars of the Earth: Builders Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing of the "Erstürmung der Burg" card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danny Shave
Germany
Hargesheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

the "1x"-card "Erstürmung der Burg" forces the opponent to remove one person marker after both players placed them.

What happens if you choose to place your person marker on this card, when it is the last (third) round of the phase?

Is this card useless in this case?

Or can you use it immediatly, although it is not your turn to use advantage cards?

Regards,
Danny



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Walczak-Slusarczyk
Poland
Cracow
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, it is not useless. Remember that when you take a card in the last (third) round of using one deck (A or B), you have three more rounds to use it! You simply put it in front of yourself and keep for better occasion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.