Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

League of Six» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pay to enter town after 1st turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Paget
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I know you have to pay guards to move towns once you are outbid, and at the end of a turm you put your meeple on the road. In the following turn do you have to pay guards to move around the road and enter a town? In the 1st turn you simply place your meeple in town, but it's not clear what happens on subsequent turns. Thanks, Steve.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petr Murmak
Czech Republic
Kladno
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Codenames ;)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules, page 4:

Quote:
After round 1, you have to travel to the town where you
want to collect taxes. You start with your fi gure on the road in
front of the town where you collected taxes the previous turn.
Figures on the road don’t confl ict with those wanting to collect
taxes in the town. Only fi gures on the guard counter can cause
a confl ict. When choosing a town, you must pay 1 guard for
each town you come to just as you do when traveling after
a confl ict. If you don’t want to go to a different town, you
still must pay 1 guard to move from the road to the guard
counter. In other words, it costs you 1 guard to move to an
adjacent town or to stay where you are, 2 guards to move past
an adjacent town, and 3 guards to move to the opposite end of
the board.


4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.