Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Awakening the Bear! – Russia 1941-42» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bunkers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Kent
United States
California
flag msg tools
Does a unit in a bunker have to have the same facing as the bunker?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Noonan
United States
Alpharetta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it's in the bunker (and not just in the bunker hex) then I believe it does.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dave is correct, it needs to have the same facing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Wakeford
United Kingdom
Nairn
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I suppose it could have a different facing but wouldn't be able to see anything!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Kent
United States
California
flag msg tools
Tom,

That is not technically correct. If it could vay its facing by one hexside, it would still be able to see partially out of the bunker facing.

The reason I asked is that this situation has come up and the player in the bunker wanted to keep the opponent on the occupants front facing rather than its flank.

Ryan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.