Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fury of Dracula (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Clearing Trail" and Catacombs--Just Checking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin C.
United States
Bethlehem
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd just like to be sure that the disctinction I am making between cards "falling off" Dracula's trail and "clearing" the trail is actually a distinction.

If a card or matured encounter instructs me to "clear the trail" down to a certain number of cards (like Desecrated Soil), those cards cannot go in the catacombs, correct?

Thanks,

Kevin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, the cards that are cleared from the trail don't fall off but immediately go back in Dracula's deck and encounters to the pool, they can't go in the catacombs or be matured.

So if you mature a Vampire and there is another one in the trail, it will be discarded and can't then mature.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin C.
United States
Bethlehem
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks very much for the response.

That is the way I had been playing, but in trying to teach my wife the Dracula role this afternoon, I suddenly had some doubts about it.

Thanks for clearing it up.

Kevin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.