Subject: Modern warfare rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ferran Solà
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mb
Hey all! It maybe has been asked before, so sorry about it . Also, I'm not sure if I should post this in wargaming, or in recommendations, but here seems more appropiate, not sure.
Well, I have no real experience in wargames, although I plan to remedy that in the future... to the matter.

I'm searching for a game about modern technology, may it be tanks or airplanes, naval warships or single man equipment&weapons.
It will be a present for my brother, who happens to like all sorts of military things in existance, which contagied me the hobby too lol.
The only problem, is we don't like the World Wars theme/technology, and there's a very high % of WW games out there, but not so much modern ones.

To start with, I would like advices and recommendations for any kind of games which feature modern warfare, as I don't really know any of them.
Maybe after reviewing them, i'll decide some parameters, but to start, I think he will like most of them, maybe avoiding the ones that are longer to play and/or too complex, as he doesn't have much time (yes, I suppose most of 'em are long AND complex, and having not much time is bad for wargames ).

I've only located these two for now World at War: Eisenbach Gap, Modern Naval Battles: Global Warfare, so please, recommend me with everything you want.

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ernest Schubert
United States
Polk Township
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Gulf Strike - can be had used very cheap.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gamemaster J.
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb