Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Nexus Ops» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combining Dice-throw Results rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Verstraete
Belgium
Ooike
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Yesterday we played our first Nexus Ops, and besides Risk and Shogun this is our first "wargame". So bear with me when I ask this question (I already looked everywhere but can't seem to find my answer).

I know that you use one die for each unit, but I wonder if you may combine the result of a dice throw.

For example: you have 6 humans on a hex, they attack, so I throw 6 dices and get the following 1-3-4-6-2-6. Does this result mean that my opponent has to remove two units (because I threw two 6) or does he have to remove 3 units because the total of my throw is 22 (divided by 6 gives approximately 3) ?

thks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: battle-dice question
melchett wrote:
I know that you use one die for each unit, but I wonder if you may combine the result of a dice throw.

No, each die is considered independently. ("...make an attack roll for each unit they have of that type. To succeed on an attack roll, you must roll equal to or higher than..." "For each successful attack roll...") I don't see anything in that section saying that dice can be added together.
7 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Verstraete
Belgium
Ooike
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: battle-dice question

hmmm

seems strangely obvious and clear,

my bad

thanks for the clarification
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Link
United States
Snowmass Village
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Re: battle-dice question
Hmmm...
Sparks of ingenuity may ignite a Nexus Ops custom dice set!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mar hawkman
msg tools
For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: battle-dice question
Well, that'd be more a matter of using colored pips that much else. Oh and colored dice to match the factions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anony Mous
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Re: battle-dice question
Strangely obvious?

Did you even bother reading the rules? Because I think that would have made it PERFECTLY clear and saved you the bother of posting this question.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mar hawkman
msg tools
For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: battle-dice question
Now that was just mean....
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King of the Dead
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: battle-dice question
Man, no kidding. Dude comes in here and on two seperate threads about this game acts like kind of a jerk.

I'd suggest you chill out a little bit chefguru.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.