Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Most Dangerous Time: Japan in Chaos, 1570-1584» Forums » Rules

Subject: Out of Communication Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Williams
msg tools
Hello.

A question: do OOC effects last for the whole impulse?
Specifically, if a unit is OOC at the start of the movement phase
and moves to attack an enemy stack, and in doing so re-establishes
its line of communication, is it still OOC in the combat
phase?

Thanks in advance.
AndrewW
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starkweather
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As per 5.1, you check at the beginning of the Movement Phase for that Alliance and at the beginning of each combat subsequence. So if OOC at the start of movement but in communications at the start of combat, the unit is in communications for that combat.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Massey
United States
Teachey
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Casual wargamer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Adam!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibault Nguyen
France
Paris
IDF
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
adamant wrote:
As per 5.1, you check at the beginning of the Movement Phase for that Alliance and at the beginning of each combat subsequence. So if OOC at the start of movement but in communications at the start of combat, the unit is in communications for that combat.
Ok but in this case how possibly could an army have both in supply and out of supply units in the same battle (as rules precise how to absorb hits in such an army)?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Bogatov
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
drago74 wrote:
adamant wrote:
As per 5.1, you check at the beginning of the Movement Phase for that Alliance and at the beginning of each combat subsequence. So if OOC at the start of movement but in communications at the start of combat, the unit is in communications for that combat.
Ok but in this case how possibly could an army have both in supply and out of supply units in the same battle (as rules precise how to absorb hits in such an army)?

Thanks.

It is possible if army consists of several clans. In attaking it may be clans that aktivated together (Azai - Asakura, or Ikko-ikki - Saika, Oda - Tokugawa etc), in defence it may be any clans what stay in one area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.