Tim Poulos
United States
Lancaster
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A player used gasoline to kill a zombie hero in an adjacent square, but the player was also killed by the explosion. Does this player death count towards the zombie victory condition of eliminating 4 players from the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon
United States
Edmond
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
admin
Convention Committee
badge
BGG.CON! BGG.CON SPRING! BGG@SEA!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say so.

Ruling otherwise would encourage hero players to commit suicide (or kill each other) when they get stuck in difficult spots.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Biodiesel
United States
Manassas
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, ANY hero death counts toward the 4 deaths for the zombie win condition, unless the scenario-specific rules/objectives or card text state otherwise.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.