Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Coloretto» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minus Points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Lum
Canada
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
For any colors beyond the first three colors, you score minus points. If I have a blue card and a green card (as the fourth and fifth colors), is that minus 2 points (1 in each color) or minus 3 points (2 cards in other colors)?

I now think it is the latter, but we have been playing with the former which changes the strategy immensely (and makes it far less punishing). Unfortunately, I found the example in the english rules to not be absolutely clear on this.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
True Blue Jon
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it's the former.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norway
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Former.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Smiles
United States
Dedham
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
admin
The ratio of people to cake is too big.
badge
Excuse me, I believe you have my stapler...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You score every color separately.

If the set is one of your 3 largest, you score it as positive points.
If not, the set is scored as negative points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
The key part of the rules:

Quote:
Each player counts the cards he has in each color. The table
below shows the number of plus or minus points a player
scores for the number of cards in each color.


It says nothing about adding colors together.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Stellmach
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tool wrote:
The key part of the rules:

Quote:
Each player counts the cards he has in each color. The table
below shows the number of plus or minus points a player
scores for the number of cards in each color.


It says nothing about adding colors together.


In fact, quite to the contrary, it says "in each color."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.