Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Litter Teams - Just Confirming... No VoF? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher O
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Summer grasses / All that remains / Of soldiers' dreams. - Basho.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not explicitly stated anywhere as far as I can tell... but since the litter team counters have no range or firepower numbers, and judging by the fact that they are intended to be people who are concentrating on evacuating casualties or themselves, I presume they generate no VoF?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Grossman
msg tools
No VOF for Litter Teams. Notes that this also means that a Pinned Litter Team on a card with no other VOF-generating units does not generate a +2 All Pinned VOF, since it has no inherent VOF to modify.

Roger
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vicious Tiger
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A litter team (also paralyzed team) produces no VOF, but is still an enemy target.

A unit with a PDF into an enemy card containing only a litter team and/or paralyzed team will automatically resume fire after a cease fire command (assuming no other targets in LOS).

A casualty is never a target, and cease fire command will be obeyed if enemy card contains only casualty units.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.