Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Le Havre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hunting Lodge question--is this right? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Sikes
United States
Easley
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Does the hunting lodge require 1 food AND the ownership of 2 fisherman cards and a hammer card to use the building? That is what the rules say on page III.

The card looks the same as the Fishery showing a fisherman but it does NOT require a fisherman card to enter.

Confused. shake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mark sellmeyer
United States
st louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
to enter a building all you have to pay is the cost on the right at the top. it is only either food or francs. The two fisherman and 1 construction symbol is what it's owner now has.

If you buy this building, you now get 2 extra fish if you go fishing and 1 extra clay if you go to the clay mound.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note the comma after the "Entry Fee: 1 food", that terminates the Entry Fee section. So as Mark said, the rest of the line is what symbols the building gives you.

Compare to Labour Exchange just below it, same thing, entry fee section, then comma, then symbols.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.