Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bootleggers» Forums » Rules

Subject: what if there is a tie for influence? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michael casey
Australia
Blue Mountains
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It says in the rules that all players can have minor influence in a speakeasy at the same time, but they also say that if two players have the same influence that the tie is broken by muscle.
The winner gaining controlling influence.

What happens if 3 players have 2 markers each in a speakeasy?

Hope someone can help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florian Faust
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
There are 2 cases of ties:

2 players: the one with the higher muscle card gets Controlling influence (he has atleast as much influence as all other players together), the other gets minor

More than 2: the player with the highest muscle card gets major influence (he has atleast as much influence as every single player), the others minor.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael casey
Australia
Blue Mountains
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flying Arrow
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not quite correct.

2 players is correct. If there are two players tied, both players meet the criteria for Controlling Influence (at least as much as all players together). The one with the higher muscle card gets Controlling Influence. The other has minority.

More than 2 players is incorrect. No player has controlling influence because no player has at least as much as all other players combined. No player has Majority Influence because no player has more influence than any other single player. So all players have Minority Influence and they line up in muscle order. (No real effect in gameplay versus what saltopus said. In either case, the highest muscle player sells first. But nobody gets to refuse business to the no-influence players.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.