Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Most Dangerous Time: Japan in Chaos, 1570-1584» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about negotiation / betrayal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick B
United States
Saint Louis
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
We've been scouring the rulebook for these, and are still a bit unsure.

1. A leader can only get an adjacient soldier to betray and join his faction's side. Correct? I've gone through the rules section here with the search function looking for any reference to 'a daimiyo can get get someone to betray if the target is next to any of his alliance', but searching all posts for the words 'betrayal', 'betray', 'negotiate', 'negotiation' turned up nothing.

2. Out-of-communication has no effect on a leader's ability to get soldiers and leaders to defect? As above, I've used the search function to look for the 4 words in question 1, and turned up nothing as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Vrabel
United Kingdom
Cambridge
UK
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
1. A non-Daimyo leader can only negotiate with units he's adjcent to or besieging. A Daimyo can negotiate with any units that is adhacent to, or being beisged by, any unit belonging to that leaders alliance. See section 8.2, page 8, of the rulebook.

2. Being OOC does not affect a leader attempting to negotiate, though being besieged does.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.