Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lock 'n Load: Heroes of the Blitzkrieg» Forums » Rules

Subject: Close assaulting tanks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vance Strickland
Canada
Nepean
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Infantry unit passes MC and assaults tank but fails to kill it.
Infantry reteats to original hex and is marked moved.
What about the tank?
V2 rules say nothing, V3 prelim rules say "mark wih melee counter", V3 rules from HoB say nothing....

Anyone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it is unaffected since the assaulting units retreated. Had they remained in the hex, a Mellee ensues.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Lewis
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Infantry unit passes MC and assaults tank but fails to kill it.
Infantry reteats to original hex and is marked moved.
What about the tank?


If the Close Assault is unsuccessful, the MMC retreats and is marked Moved and the tank remains unmarked, unless of course it already had an Admin marker on it. If successful, the MMC stays in the hex and is marked w/ a Melee marker; the tank and its Crew are eliminated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vance Strickland
Canada
Nepean
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Jeff.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.