Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Agricola: Through the Seasons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Family Growth & the Summer Holiday rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Carew
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If I take a Family Growth action with a farmer, the rules state that I play the to-be-born offspring on top of the farmer on the game board. Would you consider this offspring to be a "family member placed during this round" for bonus point scoring purposes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Ironhat
United States
Syracuse
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No I would not. It is a "to be born". So it is not born yet. It is not a family member until it comes back off the board.

Anyway, that is what I think. I've only played the game a few times.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
New-borns didn't perform any action and therefore do not count towards the holiday vps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mi Myma
United States
Fountain Valley
California
flag msg tools
Why is there no Word Games Forum or Subdomain?
badge
There should be a Word Games Subdomain, or at least a Word Games Forum!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah! Here is the very question I was going to ask! I'm glad I looked for it. I accept the above answer even though the wording could be clearer - after all, the newborn is "placed" even though it didn't take an action. They should have said, "for each Family Member that has taken an Action."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.