Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roslin in the Brig rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tor Edland
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Roslin is in the brig and tries to get out, does she have to discard two skill cards as this would be considering activating a location?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris K.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

I am not aware of any reason why this shouldn't be the case. The skillcheck is the "Action" Part of this location.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Ambriel wrote:
If Roslin is in the brig and tries to get out, does she have to discard two skill cards as this would be considering activating a location?

Yes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A location is a location, and the Brig is certainly that.


The only exception to this Brig location action is Zarek, who gets to attempt a breakout despite his weakness of not being able to activate a location where another character is already at. Perhaps you were thinking of this? This exception is stated on his character sheet though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Edland
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification. Of course it would have said on Roslin's character card if the brig was en exception just as it does on Zarek's card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.