Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Any" player? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glenn Dixon
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
How do you interpret cards which say "any player" and "every player". Does it include revealed cylons? There's one quorum card which says something like "choose any other player, that player chooses the next destination". If the president is an unrevealed cylon, may he choose a revealed cylon with this quorum card? Can an unrevealed cylon executive order a revealed cylon?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Revealed Cylons cannot be targeted by Quorum cards, as per the FAQ.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Pinguet
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a more general manner, revealed cylons are "immune" to all card text:
No Quorum card on them
No effect from crisis (no discard, no brig, no sickbay)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically, revealed cylons no longer count as players =)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Laporte
France
Limeil-Brevannes
Val de Marne
flag msg tools
Except when they draw a crisis with Caprica and it is written "active player chooses" but I think it's the only case.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerry Smit
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LNAGary wrote:
Except when they draw a crisis with Caprica and it is written "active player chooses" but I think it's the only case.


But, like all exceptions, an important case.

Gerry
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MasterDinadan wrote:
Basically, revealed cylons no longer count as players =)

Of course they're not players; they're frakkin' toasters!!! robot
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.