Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Risk (Revised Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unclear rule: trading stars for troops rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miljenko Murkovic
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my Croatian translation of rules it remains unclear weather you need to trade all of your stars when trading them for troops, or is it possible to keep 1 card (star), and than use it to get mission card. In my opinion its better for balance of the game if you are obligated to discard all of your territory card. This rule prevents to pile up huge army (10 stars) and completing mission in the same turn. Is this rule clear in English rule book?? What are your opinions on this??

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian McCarthy
Ireland
Killarney
Co. Kerry
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In English the rules state:

Quote:
Cards have 1 or 2 stars. If you have cards containing 2 or more stars you may choose to hand in some or all of them to draft troops.


The rules go on to state that you may hand in a maximum of 10 stars worth on a single turn.

Hope that answered your question.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.