Rio de Janeiro
Reading the rules im not sure about tie-break bidding and delivery chest on safe haven.
1) If a player win a tie-break bidding with a 1 (for instance) and the other player reveal a -1 this (-1) count to reduce moving this ship? Or -1 count to reduce move (in a tie-breaker) only if played by who have won the tie-break?
2) The player may delivery a chest if adjacent a safe haven or ship must move on safe haven to delivery?
Thanks in advance.
Quoting the english rules found here on BGG:
"Stalemate with a Ship: If the highest bid is made by more than one player, further bids are made. Each player involved in a stalemate must decide whether he wants to use his 7th card. To this, all players involved lay their 7th card on the table, either face-down or face-up, under the flat of their hand. They then raise their hands simul-taneously. Only the face-up cards count. The player with the highest new bid wins and can sail off -- but only the distance given by the barrels on the first bid. Thus the newly bid rum-barrels don’t count, but a newly bid theft-card does reduce the steps by one."
"The active ship can bring a treasure chest to safety by:
- going through a hiding-place and unloading;
- reaching a hiding-place, anchoring there, and unloading;
- handing over the treasure chest to a ship anchored in a hiding-place."