Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Caribbean» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cadu
Brazil
São Gonçalo
Rio de Janeiro
flag msg tools
badge
Spectreman fan!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reading the rules im not sure about tie-break bidding and delivery chest on safe haven.

1) If a player win a tie-break bidding with a 1 (for instance) and the other player reveal a -1 this (-1) count to reduce moving this ship? Or -1 count to reduce move (in a tie-breaker) only if played by who have won the tie-break?

2) The player may delivery a chest if adjacent a safe haven or ship must move on safe haven to delivery?

Thanks in advance.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Favaretto
Italy
Casier
(TV)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quoting the english rules found here on BGG:

1.
"Stalemate with a Ship: If the highest bid is made by more than one player, further bids are made. Each player involved in a stalemate must decide whether he wants to use his 7th card. To this, all players involved lay their 7th card on the table, either face-down or face-up, under the flat of their hand. They then raise their hands simul-taneously. Only the face-up cards count. The player with the highest new bid wins and can sail off -- but only the distance given by the barrels on the first bid. Thus the newly bid rum-barrels don’t count, but a newly bid theft-card does reduce the steps by one."

2.
"The active ship can bring a treasure chest to safety by:

- going through a hiding-place and unloading;
- reaching a hiding-place, anchoring there, and unloading;
- handing over the treasure chest to a ship anchored in a hiding-place."


Ciao
Marco
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.