Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Axis attacks Allies, how many dice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
F H
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's a question that came up today. Noting that dice reductions don't stack, and being on the same hill... what do you do here?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Dennis
United States
Covington
Louisiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Roll 2 dice. (-1 for the bags)

Reductions not stacking has no bearing here since the hill doesn't generate a die reduction in this case, thus the bags -1 is the only reduction applicable.

Edit: You of course get to ignore the first flag due to the bags as well.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Franka
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Axis armor battles with 3 dice.
No hill terrain reduction, since they're on the same level.
1 die reduction from the sandbag (so now its down to 2 dice), since there are no other terrain modifiers that take precedence.
Ignore the first flag rolled due to the sandbag.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Defensive bonuses don't stack with regards to dice, but you can use ELEMENTS of more than one.

For instance, if the Allied tank was in woods with sandbags, you would take the -2d benefit from the woods AND the ignore first flag benefit of the sandbags.

Obviously the -2d for woods is because the attacker is a tank.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
as above
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronster Zero
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't forget Armor Overrun if the allied tank is defeated or forced to retreat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.