Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: HMG on Jeep rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jalmari Raippalinna
Finland
Kirkkonummi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
- Can I put HMG on Jeep in setup together with 1st SGT?
- Interesting side effect of this is that I could move the Jeep around with no exposed marker on HMG and could therefore start shooting instantly right from Jeep as per 7.4.3. after moving to a new card.
- Bad side effect is that I cannot move my HMG onto card where there is PDF in place but cease fire hasn't been commanded yet after enemy fall back, as ammo would be spent in vain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Martin
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, I believe I can answer the first question...
A Jeep can hold 2 steps, so yes you can put an HMG and the 1st SGT in the same Jeep.

As for the next two, from 7.4.3 in the rulebook:
Quote:
If a vehicle moves, then any passengers it is carrying are exposed


I believe you place an Exposed marker on the Jeep, which also applies to the passengers. So I don't think an HMG can fire from the Jeep until the following turn when the exposed marker has been removed.

But I'm still learning this game myself
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jalmari Raippalinna
Finland
Kirkkonummi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, I was reading the rules and could not find that one, I was sure I missed something and it felt too odd and gamey
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.