Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Race for the Galaxy: The Gathering Storm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo: Development robot action with 0 credit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zubin Madon
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

In the solitaire game, if the robot is taking a develop action and has 0 credit, the instructions and mat both seem to indicate that you just flip through all the cards from the robot's draw stack. Even if a 6 comes up, the robot can't pay because it can't decrease credit, so you keep flipping, inevitably discarding the entire draw stack. (For the response it says to check credit first, but for the action there is no such check) Is this correct?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Serge Levert
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With 0-credit, you flip 'til you find a development that doesn't cost 6, and place it. Basically the first small dev you run into is placed for free.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zubin Madon
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks, that makes much more sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.