Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Uruk: Wiege der Zivilisation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bidding with cubes - Who pays? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chaddyboy
United States
Olathe
Kansas
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Bloooooop.
badge
Bluuuuuurp.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I can see, the rules don't say anything about it... does only the winner pay or does everyone pay their bid after a blind cube auction?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules pg 12 wrote:
If you have won the bidding, you pay the used resources/cards to the common pool or discard pile. If you have lost, you can keep your used resources/cards.


That says to me that only the winner ever pays.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.