Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

RAF: The Battle of Britain 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: ULTRA intercept rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Fung
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry if this has been asked before. I drew ULTRA intercept on the last raid of the day. Does the ULTRA marker go on the next raid day?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been playing 'no', because there are no 'raids to be resolved'. Also, it would let the Luftwaffe player feed ULTRA a crappy raid, which seems counter to the spirit of the rule. But I'm glad you asked the question because I've (obviously) been forgetting to ask, but wanted to.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Butterfield
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
I assume you are referring to Eagle. If the Ultra event is drawn when resolving the last raid of the day, it does not occur.

In 2-player, the British Player holds on to the marker for the next raid day.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Fung
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.