Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Le Havre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Buying ships question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Green Bird
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know that for building I can buy as much as building from the same pile as long as I have enough money. But what's about buying ship?

The rule says that only the topmost face-up card on each ship pile may be purchased.

Does it mean I cannot buy two wooden ships in my turn since the second one is not the topmost card of that ship pile?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin Smith
England
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not at all. After you buy the first one, the one that was underneath it is now the topmost.

If you have 28F in hand and are contemplating buying two wooden ships that's a bit odd, though
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Green Bird
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Excalabur wrote:
Not at all. After you buy the first one, the one that was underneath it is now the topmost.

If you have 28F in hand and are contemplating buying two wooden ships that's a bit odd, though


thanks for the answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.