Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

RAF: The Battle of Britain 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: Snap Raid by Elite Me110's rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
I've just drawn this card ............ and have one elite gruppe to deploy.

I then drew Beachy Head as the Target card, followed by a die roll of 2, giving neither a minor or major raid. The rules state that a snap raid is valid if the result is either a minor/major raid.

Do I now ignore this event as not being valid, or do I draw a new Target?

Regards

Steve

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how I've been playing it (not valid after the die roll).

Also, it has to be a target for LF2, so discard LF3 cards and keep flippin' (see a recent Lion Q I asked http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/432466).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Thanks Brent,

I played it that way too, because it seemed correct ...... and the LF2/Target point ties in nicely.

Regards

Steve
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiannis Avramandis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a major attack comes up, do we get the +3 in the detection die-roll?
Sounds like "no" but I can't find it in the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Fung
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Emil 109 wrote:
If a major attack comes up, do we get the +3 in the detection die-roll?
Sounds like "no" but I can't find it in the rules.

The target card is only used to determine the target, not major or minor raid. The raid composition is whatever elite Me 110s are available, and no force cards (or event cards) are drawn. See the event description on page 24 of the Lion rulebook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.