Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wellington» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using CPs: basic question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Garry Stevens
Australia
Gunghalin
ACT
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi All:

Played a few games of Nappy and a few of Wellington. Great games, though my preference is for Wellington, which seems a bit cleaner and-- of course-- only needs two players.

Maybe I haven't read the rules to either game closely enough, or maybe I'm missing something that is strongly implied. My question is:

In my impulse, is this a legitimate spend of CPs (assuming I have enough):
* Move Leader A 1 duchy
* Move Leader B 2 duchies
* Spend CPs on something else
* Move Leader A 1 more duchy

In other words, can I break up a Leader's movement in an Impulse? Let's assume no evasions, interceptions, battles, or other complications during the course of the Impulse.

Garry
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Absolument! Each CP expenditure is its own independent action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Johns
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is USUALLY the case with all/most CDGs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.