Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis & Allies: Pacific» Forums » Rules

Subject: AA Pacific Transport question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Edney
United Kingdom
Norwich
flag msg tools
Hello All,

scenario; an Australian transport with troops on board moves into a sea area with only an empty Japanese transport. The associated land territory has Japanese troops on it.

What are the options?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Retreat or die. Sea combat will ensue, and since the Australian transport has no attack value, it will eventually lose.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
Hellcat29 wrote:
Hello All,

scenario; an Australian transport with troops on board moves into a sea area with only an empty Japanese transport. The associated land territory has Japanese troops on it.

What are the options?
First of all, then this isn't permitted "During Non-Combat NAVAL Movement", as that is apparently WHAT were being tried on being performed to begin with. Even were there an "Amphib Assault" declared and being attempted, with having such conducted during the actual "Combat" PHASE in this manner, then it isn't allowed to be taking part in the 1st 'place' with an "Unescorted Transport", since it can't UNLOAD there due to the presence of an "Enemy Vessel" other than a "submerged" SUB. You will NOT be allowed on attempting with performing "illegal movements" in any manner, shape, or form, no matter whether these were obvious and blatant, or most subtle in their attempts for such! Since "Transports" by themselves, or as a 'Group' of any, have NO "Attack" rating, they are incapable of doing anything related for this when ALONE, or where ONLY these were involved AND there were "Enemy Vessels"/CAP present in some "Sea Zone".
surprise
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.