Richard Potthoff
United States
Hawthorne
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A character is sometimes allowed or forced to draw additional or replacement skill cards whether due to an inherent ability (Baltar, Caprica 6, etc.), a crisis or whatever. Do you assume that the "bonus" cards must come from the character's skill set unless the triggering mechanism explicitly says otherwise?

This was a definite sore point with our Ellen Tigh in last night's game.

BTW, in that game, executing Presdient Roslin to prove her humanity and thereby implicate cylons Cain and Boomer proved to be a winning strategy for the humans. The crisis deck was being very unkind to the Cylons who never had much chance anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Base Game Rules page 12 wrote:
When a character is allowed to
draw Skill Cards of an unspecified type, they must be from
within his skill set unless specified otherwise.


4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.