Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mutant Chronicles: Siege of the Citadel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rewards question for mission 2? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Arnold
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
In the Rules book it states,"When the Primary Mission is accomplished, all players sharing that mission recieve the same reward"

And in Mission 2 the reward is "Corporation Player recieves 1 credit for each doomtrooper that escapes."

Based on this wording, I would infer that in a game where 4 doomtroopers escape and 4 failed to exit. all players on the corporation's side would gain 4 credits regardless of whether or not it was their doomtroopers that escaped.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Dupuis
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The way we play it, the corporation players get a cred for each trooper that makes it out alive. The Dark Legion gets a cred for each team that doesn't manage to even get one trooper out.

Soooo, each corporation player has the potential to make a maximum of 2 creds while the Dark Legion only 4.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Arnold
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Okay that sounds good. thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John "Omega" Williams
United States
Kentwood
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reward states thus: Corperate player gets a credit per Doomtrooper that makes it out. Dark Legion player gets a credit per Doomtrooper that doesnt make it out.

Read one way. The Corperate player gets 1 credit per their personal Doomtrooper that makes it. So in this case the Corperation player can get 0-2 credit and the Dark Legion 0-8.

Read the other way, The Corperation player gets a credit per any Doomtrooper that makes it out. That means each Corperation and the Dark Legion player can get anywhere from 0-8 credits.

Id go with the first reading as it is in line with the wording and how all the other missions hand out rewards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Bludd
United States
Des Moines
IA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Omega2064 wrote:
Read the other way, The Corperation player gets a credit per any Doomtrooper that makes it out. That means each Corperation and the Dark Legion player can get anywhere from 0-8 credits.

Id go with the first reading as it is in line with the wording and how all the other missions hand out rewards.


I'd go with the second interpretation as this is the only mission that states "Corporation Players" as the recipient of the reward rather than "Doomtroopers".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Morgan
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
I'd go with the second interpretation as this is the only mission that states "Corporation Players" as the recipient of the reward rather than "Doomtroopers".


Certainly seems to make the mission a bit more fair, When we play everybody fights to see who gets to play dark legion second!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.