Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pacific Victory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Supply Lines rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Griffey
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, if America has a naval unit blockading every Japanese Home Base, then every Japanese land unit and air unit is out of Supply?

And, if Japan has blockaded every west coast USA Home Base, and has a naval unit in every hex adjacent to the South Africa and Panama holding boxes, then every Allied land and air unit, except for those actually in the holding boxes, is out of supply?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Nelmes
Wales
Machynlleth
Powys
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The short answer is yes (but read 7.12).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Collarin
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not exactly...

See the sidebar on page 9 (Rules v2.2)
Quote:
Remember, however, that an unsupplied naval unit cannot initiate or maintain a blockade.


It's a bit of a paradox. The naval units used in the blockade cannot actually blockade if they themselves are not supplied.

Also, Submarines can move through, and trace supply through, an enemy controlled hex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.