Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Guerra a Muerte» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinforcement phase order, victory conditions and some other questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc Bosch
Spain
Girona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I'm currently reading the rules hoping to start a game online using Cyberboard and few issues regarding the rules pop up:

- Should we skip the Recruit Phase in the first turn?

- Who goes firt in the following phases: Build Units with Militias, Recruiting Units, Reinforcements, Indian Recruits, Forces Organization and Determination of Guerrilla Mode?

- How do you activate a force made with units of diferent Nationalities? In 3.2 you should activate El Plata/Chile Units first, then Gran Colombian and lastly Mexican, but what happens wiht the combined forces?

-Does the RP level of an Area influence the attrittion die roll? It seems so according to the table but it's not in the rules.

-There are few gray areas in the victory conditions. For example: 11.1.1 The Patriot wins if the Royalist controls only 2 areas in the continent that may not add up to more than 4 RPs. 11.1.2: Stalmate if the Royalist still control 5 areas worth at least 14 RPs. So, what happens if the Royalist controls 4 areas with 6 RPs?

Tanks in advance (I' sure that there will be more questions later on...)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier Romero
Spain
Cerdanyola
Barcelona
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While I work on your questions, take a look here, perhaps you'll find some answers

http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?13@54.a3QNaOhpgWv.145@.1dd1...

and here:
http://www.labsk.net/index.php?topic=32733.0

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier Romero
Spain
Cerdanyola
Barcelona
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Should we skip the Recruit Phase in the first turn?
This is explained in 12.0 SCENARIOS. Scenario one begins with the operations phase of turn 1 (1810). So yes, skip all admin phase on turn one.

- Who goes firt in the following phases: Build Units with Militias, Recruiting Units, Reinforcements, Indian Recruits, Forces Organization and Determination of Guerrilla Mode?

The Reorganization and Reinforcement phase is performed at the same time by both players.

- How do you activate a force made with units of diferent Nationalities? In 3.2 you should activate El Plata/Chile Units first, then Gran Colombian and lastly Mexican, but what happens wiht the combined forces?
If there is a majority of combat forces of a given nationality, treat that force as if it was formed only by units of that nationality. That is, a force with 10 El Plata and 6 Chilean combat factors is treated as if it was a El Plata-only combat force.

-Does the RP level of an Area influence the attrittion die roll? It seems so according to the table but it's not in the rules.
Yes. If the unit/force ends up movement in a hostile area, it adds RP level of that area to the attrition die roll. But only if it ends movement in a hostile area. If the force/unit ends movement in a non-hostile area, there is no need to roll on the attrition table.

-There are few gray areas in the victory conditions. For example: 11.1.1 The Patriot wins if the Royalist controls only 2 areas in the continent that may not add up to more than 4 RPs. 11.1.2: Stalmate if the Royalist still control 5 areas worth at least 14 RPs. So, what happens if the Royalist controls 4 areas with 6 RPs?
Right. Rule 11.1. Should be modified as follows:.
11.1.1. Patriot wins if the Royalist control 1 or 2 areas in the continent. (Not counting Cuba, P. Rico or Sto. Domingo.)
11.1.2. Stalemate if the Royalist control 3-6 areas in the continent worth at least 14 RPs. (Not counting Cuba, P. Rico or Sto. Domingo.)
11.1.3. Royalist victory if the Royalist control 7 or more areas in the continent worth any number of RPs.(Not counting Cuba, P. Rico or Sto. Domingo.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Bosch
Spain
Girona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Thanks Javier.

There will be more in the coming days...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manuel Perez Ron
Spain
Sevilla
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
romerj wrote:
Yes. If the unit/force ends up movement in a hostile area, it adds RP level of that area to the attrition die roll. But only if it ends movement in a hostile area. If the force/unit ends movement in a non-hostile area, there is no need to roll on the attrition table.


If the force didn't end in a hostile area but moved across 2 factor hostile area or Los Andes mountain, it must roll the atrittion with +1.

Regards, Manuel
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.