Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Austro-Prussian War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Consolidated ERRATA & Addendum PLUS Q&A "Extras" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
From the "grognard.com" site LINK: http://www.grognard.com/errata/st/s&t167.txt
along with it present here as well "just in case":

########################################################################

From: "Noel Wright"
Subject: Austro-Prussian War errata

TABLES
Combat Marker Explanation: The second sentence of the Cd result should read, "Cavalry units which began the battle Demoralized and have survived are not affected." (This means that a good order cavalry unit can end up surrendering if it is demoralized and suffers a Cd result in the same battle.)

RULES
4.2, Bullet #2 --(2) Receive one P or E class unit from the Mobilization Pool with a strength of 1 CF (APW); in FPW and RTW, unit is received at full strength.

6.2, bullet #5 (new) -- RTW: Czar and Sultan are always Supreme HQs.

8.5, bullet #3 "Bridges": (APW, FPW) Bridges are assumed to exist in every hex containing a River plus a City or functioning Fortress.

9.5, bullet #3 "Entrenchments": Total reduction for terrain and entrenchment cannot exceed 20%. RTW: The total cannot exceed 40%.

9.6, bullet #2: Defending units become Demoralized after their Fortification is eliminated, but only if the attacker has more CFs remaining than the defender at that point in the combat.

12.2 Units become Demoralized --
(1) after receiving a "B" result on the March Table during movement;...

(5) from an enemy "Morale" Political Event marker.

12.3, bullet #5: Demoralized units which receive another demoralization result in combat, [or receive an enemy "Morale" Political Event marker] immediately Surrender (10.3). Additional demoralizations from other game functions (i.e. movement or supply) do not cause surrender.

AP: Units stacked with a Fortification unit never surrender for any reason. The Fortification must be eliminated before this can happen. FPW, RTW: Units must surrender, even when stacked with am Fortification unit. The Fortification unit also surrenders when this occurs. (The design note printed after the rule explains why.)

14.4, bullet #4 (new): A unit performing Recon is not subject to an enemy Meeting Engagement attack (11.1) before, during, or after Recon, as long as it is the only friendly land unit in its hex. If there is any other land unit, including a Fortification or HQ, then it is subject to a Meeting Engagement after it completes Recon, if the enemy player chooses to do so.

APW Scenario General Instructions (addition): The Prussian side is the First Player in all scenarios.

APW Map: The Prussian I Cavalry Division lacks a blue breakdown box. The Bavarian "Bayern" HQ lacks a gray holding box. Players may add these, or use available blank space next to the other boxes.

Q&A

Q: Do HQ strengths count for all game purposes, including determination of force size for march, combat, and combat victory determination?

A: Yes. Note that only HQs in APW have strengths.

Q: Are Bombardment results (B, B1, B2, H) applied only during Bombardment combat? (9.3)

A: No. These results are applied whenever they occur in Bombardment or Battle combat. Other results listed beneath these on the Combat Markers Explantion chart only apply during Battle.

Q: If a Fortification is eliminated by a Bombardment result, are units eliminated, demoralized, and retreated immediately? (9.3)

A: Yes, if this is a Bombardment combat. If it is a Battle, retreat does not occur until all other combat results are applied.

Q: Are the roads and railroads really "broken" when they enter and exit a city or fortification? (APW map)

A: No, it just looks that way for artistic reasons. A road or railroad entering and exiting a City/Fortification hex is assumed to be connected, and that a Bridge exists in the hex if it also contains River terrain. This is true even if the hex contains no Fortification marker.

Q: Where are the Austrian 1, 3, and 4 Armee HQs set up in the scenarios?

A: They only appear when Austrian Pre-Mobilization Option #7 is used. See rules p.16 for details.

Q: When does the Austrian GHQ appear in APW?

A: 7-9 July. [I assume this means it becomes available for mobilization on that game turn.]

Q: In scenario 1, there is a "GHQ" listed as being in the Prussian mobilization pool.

A: This should be the Prussian "FGS".

########################################################################
From the "grognard.com" LINK there: http://www.grognard.com/errata1/wars.txt
and being also presented here too "just in case":

From S&T#167

WARS OF THE IMPERIAL AGE SERIES ERRATA

The current system rules published in this issue have been thoroughly reorganized, so the ease number references found in the Specific Rules are no longer current. Consult the contents listing at the beginning of the rule book to help find the appropriate System Rules.

TABLES (ALL GAMES)

1. All games in the series should use the System Rules Player Aid Sheet printed with the latest rule book. Use other charts and tables from the original games as needed.

2. Effects of National Will chart: Add one (+1) to the Rally Table die roll when HIGH, subtract one (-1) when LOW. (No Training Level shifts occur.)

3. Percentage Loss Table: 50% of 7=4, 40% of 7=3, of 26=11, of 32=13, of 41=16.

NB submitted by John Kula (kula@telus.net) on behalf of the Strategy Gaming Society (http://www.boardgamegeek.com/~sgs), originally collected by Andrew Webber (gbm@wwwebbers.com)

########################################################################
2 
 Thumb up
0.26
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.