James Boyle
United States
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
Are all of the Age II Military Cards removed from the game at the beginning of Age IV? Are there any exceptions, like Age II leaders which remain in play? In that case, what happens when an Age II War is played by the first player on the same turn that the last person begins Age IV? Should the war card be removed along with all the others before it has a chance to become active?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only cards that Age out are:

Cards in hand
Leaders
Unfinished Wonders
Pacts

So when Age IV comes around your Age II cards in hand are discarded, along with any Age II Leader or Pact in play, along with your unfinished Age II Wonder if you have one.

Other cards in play remain in play, regardless of Age.

-MMM
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Pacts are removed as well.

But yeah, if the war card is already played it does get resolved, not removed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right - I've corrected my post.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.