Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Risorgimento» Forums » News

Subject: Consolidated Q & A rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
From the "grognard.com" site LINK there: http://www.grognard.com/errata1/st/st187.txt
and here as well "just in case":

#######################################################################

I have a question about the 1859 scenarios in Risorgimento: the rules state that the Austrian player can use rail march in Tirol and Venetia, but can he also use rail march in Lombardy ?

No. The Austrian command unloaded reinforcing units in Verona; the rail line was not yet up to the heavy loads (had only recently opened to Milano).

Q- in the 1848 scenarios, Austrian fortresses start with very few CFs. When replacement points are available, can the Austrian player add them some CFs (up to their full counter value) ?

Answer: Yes.

Q- when an assault on a fortress is repulsed but is "technically" a victory (defender fully demoralized for example), is a victory taken into account (for the National Will adjustment), or shall we consider that a victory can only be awarded if the fortress is taken ?

Answer: Correct. Must take the fortress for it to be a victory.

Q- the rules state (14.3) that "most political markers must be played immediately, though some may be retained at the player's option", but the Political Events chart (page R16) does not specify which markers are to be played immediately and which ones may be retained.

Answer: play them immediately unless the description states otherwise (most if not all those in Risorgimento are played immediately as I recall).

Q- 10.4 (Combat Results): the "Honors of War" marker has no effect if drawn by a defender or by an attacker without artillery. It happens that as most combats do not involve fortresses, this marker is usually very negative towards the side drawing it, as it means "no effect". Is this voluntary from the game designer ? Is it possible to "ignore" this marker and draw another one when a battle not involving fortresses is resolved ? (this question is also valid for the other games of the same series: Austro-Prussian War, etc...)

Answer: draw a fresh marker

Q-Movement: is the cost +1 for a river and +2 for a major river (as stated in the terrain chart) or +2 and + 4 as stated in rule 9.8?

Answer: terrain effects chart should be correct.

#######################################################################
From the "grognard.com" site LINK on this: http://www.grognard.com/errata/st/s&t187a.txt
along with being presented here "just in case":

From: "Noel Wright" nwright@arkansas.net
Subject: Risorgimento Q&A (Answers are in all-caps.)

1848 Scenarios:
1. Is there no fortress unit at Legnano?

YES, PUT IT THERE. (DG didn't say what the "strength" should be.)

2. There is a Parmesan division in the countermix, but I can discover no way for it to enter the game. What causes this unit to appear on the board?

IT APPEARS WITH THE MODENESE UNIT.

3. In Scenarios 2 & 3, the Piedmontese have a "Cav" cavalry brigade. However, this unit is not listed in the Piedmontese mobilization pool. Should this unit start in the Piedmontese mobilization pool, after all?

YES.

4. (29.12) If guerillas appear in an Austrian-occupied hex and attack, only to suffer a stalemate, what happens? Would they still retreat and be destroyed?

YES.

5. (29.12) What happens in the case of guerrilas defeating a fortification? If the fortress is demoralized, it would not have to retreat. What happens to the guerillas, then?

FORTIFICATION UNITS DEMORALIZED BY GUERILLAS, ONLY, ARE DESTROYED.

1866 Scenarios:
1. In Scenario 4 (August Storm), the Austrians have made peace with the Prussians. Should the Austrians then be allowed to use the mobilization table in this scenario normally?

YES.

nwright@arkansas.net
n.wright@usa.net

#######################################################################
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.