Claudio
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is B-S considered a company for the game end condition if a share has been sold? What if no share has been sold and all other companies are directly touching at least two others?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bohrer
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
and
Yes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claudio
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks John, for your quick responses. We tried B-S last night (in case you couldn't tell by the timestamp on TheCat's post). We actually aborted mid-game, not because we needed the two clarifications, but because we misplayed something that is clear in the rules: we put a cube in Stettin as soon as two companies reached Berlin. This immediately attracted the P-O owners. When we realized the mistake, we eliminated B-S from the board and the shares from the game. I made the case to at least take back the double portion of the dividend from the P-O folks. I got vetoed. We played through. While perhaps not a pure result, it was still fun. I'm excited to give the expansion another try tonight.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Shaffer
United States
San Francisco
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How about this scenario - other railroad cubes occupy every rural hex touching Berlin-Stettiner home city, preventing Berlin-Stettiner from ever being able to connect to two other companies.

Does this end the game?

Does the answer change if there are not yet two companies in Berlin?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bohrer
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
and
No
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Shaffer
United States
San Francisco
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks for the reply.

And wow, this tiny little expansion is a real game changer! Can't wait to get it on the table.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bohrer
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is what they said about the Erie expansion, Chris. I hope that you enjoy it!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.