Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cutthroat Caverns: Deeper & Darker» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fighting Psy-Pod rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Wolf
msg tools
If a player's card matches what is in front of Psy-Pod and you want to keep that player alive, can you Critical Miss them so they only take 10 damage instead of 15 or should there be no way to counter if the person's card matches what Psy-Pod has?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Creator:

That is a pretty good question.

If the card matches, the effect takes place when it is revealed and the player will take the 15 damage. It is already a 'miss' because Psypod will render it unsuccessful. Thematically, it is a psychic attack that hits the player as they are about to attack 'in a certain way'. They only have to think about it to draw the damage from Psy-Pod.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas DeSantis
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player uses Opportunity Fire, does the first attack card set hit even if that number is later revealed from the top 3 cards since it hits "immediately" according to the text on Opportunity Fire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.