Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

World War II: European Theater of Operations» Forums » Rules

Subject: ERRATA from S&T #104 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
From the "grognard.com" site LINK there: http://www.grognard.com/errata/ww2tsr.txt
as well with its presentation here "just in case":

#######################################################################

From S&T 104: World War II - Official Errata

COUNTERS

The Italian air unit 6/12 should not have a quality rating (front side only).

The Italian battleship name Giulio Ces. is misspelled on the front of the counter.

French HQ units should have a dotted white line on the backs of the counters.

The British battleship counter Revenge is missing (gunnery 3, armor 10, movement 28). Players may substitute the Royal Oak counter for all scenarios starting in 1940 or later.

MAP

East "Russia" should be "East Prussia".

The "GR" abbreviation in East Prussia should be "GE".

The Soviet EP Cost Chart should have an asterisk (*) following "Airfield."

ORDERS OF BATTLE

UK 1942: Replace "capital ship" with "battleship."

US 1943: The 4/82/2 air unit should be 4/8/2.

GER Starting Forces: The Germans begin the campaign scenario with 2 offensives marked on the OFF Track.

GER 1942: Add army group headquarters: "F".

RULES

[3.6] (addition) . . . The player that had initiative during the previous three monthly turns has the option of placing all of his units on the map first, or of allowing his opponent to place all units on the map first.

[11.3] (addition) . . . Naval units may move through coastal hexes, including ferry hexes, regardless of the presence of enemy land units. An enemy- controlled fortification, however, adjacent to a ferry hexside blocks all friendly naval units from passing through the crossing.

[25.4] Die Roll Modifiers (Terrain): (addition)

(*) Ferry Crossings: If all attacking units must attack across a ferry crossing hexside, apply a -2 modifier.

[27.6] Multiple Exploitation: (correction) Movement of all exploiting stacks is completed before resolving any exploitation attacks.

[28.7] Iraq Land Transit Box: (addition) The box may only be used by the partnership controlling Mosul, in Iraq. Land and air units transported into the Persian Gulf may, during a movement phase, be placed into the Iraq Land Transit box. Air units may change base to Mosul (only) during the following naval and air phase. Land units may be placed on any map edge hexes from E5010 to E4908 (inclusive) during the following movement phase, but may move no further that turn. If all the above hexes are friendly to the opposing player, land units may not enter the map from the Iraq Land Transit Box.

This procedure is reversible; i.e. land and air units in Iraq may enter the Transit Box by changing base from Mosul (air) or by moving to one of the listed map edge hexes on one turn and entering the Transit Box during the movement phase of a following turn.

[33.1] Effects of Conquest on Naval Units: (addition) When minor country naval units become part of a major power fleet (following the conquest of the minor country), the naval units are immediately picked up and placed with the nearest stack of friendly naval units. This move is not subject to interception and requires no movement points.

[38.5] Soviet Minor Nation Conquests: (addition) This rule is in effect if the Soviet Union is not at war with another partnership. The Soviet player may invade Besserabia and the Baltic States (Latvia, Estonia, Lithuania) without making these territories friendly to the Axis. If Poland has been conquered by the Axis, the same rule applies to the Polish hexes east of the temporary border. None of these areas receive forces; as soon as the invasion takes place, the area is immediately considered conquered. An Axis move into any of these areas is always regarded as an invasion of the Soviet Union, if the Axis and Soviets are not at war.

[46.0] Campaign Game: (clarification) The Axis player has initiative during the September 1939 turn. The Campaign Scenario begins at the start of the September 1939 turn.

#######################################################################
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Bucey
United States
Lancaster
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be clear, I think the above applies to the first edition TSR published (the smaller black box with the swastika on the front), not the larger "soap box" edition.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Plant
United States
bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
It does. I have the second edition errata and there's no mention of the rule. It's the thought that counts though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
As it stands for the time being here at BGG, then they have lumped BOTH of these together, so take it for what it's worth eh?


cratex wrote:
Just to be clear, I think the above applies to the first edition TSR published (the smaller black box with the swastika on the front), not the larger "soap box" edition.
mrbippy wrote:
It does. I have the second edition errata and there's no mention of the rule. It's the thought that counts though.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Bucey
United States
Lancaster
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
As it stands for the time being here at BGG, then they have lumped BOTH of these together, so take it for what it's worth eh?


The two TSR editions are very close, so I don't have a problem with a single entry. When I first accessed BGG several years ago the single entry tried to include the SPI game of the same name, which shared name and topic only and nothing else (and when I tried to point this out the BGG admins ignored me).

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Dudley
Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:

The two TSR editions are very close, so I don't have a problem with a single entry.


Does the first TSR version of the game (black box) not have 800 counters while the revised version (soap box) has 1,200 counters? There are also differences in the counters that are the "same" in both versions.

Presumably the rules must be significantly different?

Cheers

Richard
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.