Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Nippon Rails» Forums » Rules

Subject: Newb question - building across islands rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eddie Mittelstedt
United States
Hampstead
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
There is a very small gap between the southern part of Honshu, just south of Tsuyama, and the island of Shikoku by Takamatsu (where the roll of paper is). Is it legal to build a track (bridge) over the water? Is that considered an ocean inlet with regards to extra cost?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
My favorite 18xx game for six players is two games of 1846 with three players each.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Pay 3 extra.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
starkeyboy
United States
Kansas City
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

Is this true for other island-to-island mileposts or must you use the tunnels/ferries?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie Mittelstedt
United States
Hampstead
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I think my question was driven by how close the two landmasses were together. If you are talking about landmasses that are further apart, then yep, you'll have to use the ferries/tunnels.

If this doesn't answer your question, post a specific connection between two land masses (like I did in the OP).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.