Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Silent War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Target lumbers into way Combat Event rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Lorenzen
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
I had a question about this Special Event. Since the previously face down flagged ship is now revealed do you now use it's ASW rating in the counter attack? If it misses it doesn't if it is damaged it does? Or do you ignore the ASW for the counter. Also if the torpedo hits do you still get your original attack on your selected target(s)? Also if the combat event happened on the 1st attack round and you want to re-attack is it automatically revealed for the re-attack or do you get to turn it back over and select another counter? If it stays revealed does it count against your subs tactical rating as one counter that is reveled in the 2nd round or do you have to select new targets to count against your tactical rating?

thx.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brien Miller
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The event represents an unseen target coming across the inbound torpedo track. The event requires a RED BALL (probable merchant/auxiliary) to be revealed. This ship is considered "hit" by at least a portion of the spread so the player needs only to determine if this target is sunk.

After checking to see if this lumbering-in-the-way target is sunk, the original attack on the original target(s) is conducted.


IF the lumbering-in-the-way target is not sunk, the ship stays revealed on the tactical display for this an subsequent rounds; The ship revealed does not count towards the Tactical rating in the turn. If the target is an escort with an ASW rating of 1 or greater, it counts towards counter attack and revealed ASW.


5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.