Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Peloponnes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Outbidding rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
Am I correct in thinking the following rules apply when you have to move your bid to a new tile because you have been outbid?

1. You can move to any tile that has no bid as long as your (unchanged) bid is greater than the tile's minimum bid.

2. You can move to any tile that another player has bid on as long as your (unchanged) bid is greater than the other player's bid. That player must then immediately move his bid to another tile (or take it back).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans-Joerg Gross
Germany
Black Forest
Baden
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SteveK2 wrote:
Am I correct in thinking the following rules apply when you have to move your bid to a new tile because you have been outbid?

1. You can move to any tile that has no bid as long as your (unchanged) bid is greater than the tile's minimum bid.

2. You can move to any tile that another player has bid on as long as your (unchanged) bid is greater than the other player's bid. That player must then immediately move his bid to another tile (or take it back).


You are right in both points.
Additional: If you are not able to get another tile or if you don't want another tile, you get 1 silver coin from the bank.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
Many thanks,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

Hans-Joerg gave the correct answer.
Have fun with the game and greetings.

Bernd Eisenstein

www.irongames.de
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Keijer
Netherlands
Utrecht
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Isn't the correct answer that you must move to another tile as long as your unchanged bit is equil or greater than the minimum bit?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
Unzepe wrote:
Isn't the correct answer that you must move to another tile as long as your unchanged bit is equil or gretaer than the minimum bit?


Yes (more or less).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.