Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gotham: Building the American City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reform Tile Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Leesch
United States
Buffalo Grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When playing a "Reform" tile, does the replaced tile:
a. go out of the game
b. go back into the pool, or
c. go into the "Reform" tile player's hand?

Very different effect, nez pas?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Rael
United States
Brunswick
Maine
flag msg tools
designer
badge
We see our role as essentially defensive in nature.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oui, n'est-ce pas.
my intent was for the replaced tile to be removed from play.
does another option create more interesting play?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave G
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
El Chupacabratwurst
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
prael wrote:
oui, n'est-ce pas.
my intent was for the replaced tile to be removed from play.
does another option create more interesting play?


Not necessarily, but in our first playtest we felt that the rules were unclear--it could be read that you replace the tile with one from your hand and put the tile you picked up back in your hand. Which would make the reform tiles even more powerful and game changing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Rael
United States
Brunswick
Maine
flag msg tools
designer
badge
We see our role as essentially defensive in nature.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Dave. I'll clear that up in a rules revision. Much appreciated!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.