Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fury of Dracula (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Express trains crossing the border rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Ploog
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
Hey folks,
last night we had a discussion about trains coming from Eastern Europe. I played Dracula, so I had of course a different point of view than my "Dinner":devil:

Express trains in Eastern Europe may ride just two stations instead of three in Western Europe.

1.) What happens if a train rode two stations in Western Europe and wants to head for a thirs one in Eastern Europe? Is it allowed to use this third stop?

2.) Same problem the other way around: Two stations were visited in Eastern Europe, may a third one be reached in Western Europe, or did the train already loose to much time?

Thanks for your reply in advance.

PLOK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state

Rules Page 10 wrote:
Express Train
The Hunter catches an express train
and may move up to three cities
away by Rail. These cities must be connected
by Rail routes. However, if any part of his
journey uses one of the rail routes in Eastern
Europe, then the Hunter may only move up
to two cities by Rail, like a Fast Train.


so in each of these 2 cases the move could only be 2 cities, there is also an example of the first case you quote on page 10 of the rules.

Rules Example wrote:
Van Helsing is in Nuremburg and
rolls a 2/3 when catching a train.
He could move to Hamburg by way
of Leipzig and Berlin if he wanted,
since the rail routes used are all fast
rails. However, he could not move
to Prague, since using the slow
Eastern European rail from Berlin
to Prague would reduce his movement
to 2 cities.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Ploog
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks. This must have been something that was lost in translation.
PLOK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.