Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bear Trap rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Tyson
United States
Landing
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As the Soviet Player, I just got hit with the Bear Trap event. As required by the event, when I discard a card with the appropriate value, if the card has a U.S. event, does the event take place? I assume not since I am discarding and not actually playing the card.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. This is a good opportunity to discard US events. Of course, its an even better opportunity for the USA to wreak havoc on the board while you're unable to respond, but you can't have everything. meeple
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.