Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Triumph of Chaos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions for after the first play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Martz
United States
Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi. Played ToC for the first time today. Enjoyed it quite a bit. I do have a few questions.

1) When a side gets control of a faction, say Red gets control of Turkistan, Red has to wait a round before being able to activate Turkistani units. Once this round passes, Red could then move north with them and attack unto the Urals correct?

2) Following the example above, even though Red could attack White with the Turkistani forces, white could not move south into the region with Turkistan unless White played a specific AC, correct?

3) Assuming #2 is correct, does it follow then that once CP withdrawal happens, if White gets control of Ukraine then White could attack Red with those forces but Red could not invade Ukraine unless Red declared war on Ukraine (after having played the AC that allows for that)?

Thanks for the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Dockter
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) When a side gets control of a faction, say Red gets control of Turkistan, Red has to wait a round before being able to activate Turkistani units. Once this round passes, Red could then move north with them and attack unto the Urals correct?

Yes....but...remember that armies may not move into the Southeast Boxes prior to play of AC#42. So, until then, RED corps only could mount an attack on the Urals; pretty easily blocked by WHITE.


2) Following the example above, even though Red could attack White with the Turkistani forces, white could not move south into the region with Turkistan unless White played a specific AC, correct?

AC#42 required to be played by both sides wishing to move armies through the Southeast.

3) Assuming #2 is correct, does it follow then that once CP withdrawal happens, if White gets control of Ukraine then White could attack Red with those forces but Red could not invade Ukraine unless Red declared war on Ukraine (after having played the AC that allows for that)?

I can't follow how [2] relates to [3]. Once a faction goes to the other side, it is considered enemy territory and may be attacked.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Martz
United States
Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for your quick reply.

With regards to the southeast box, does this ban on moving armies through the southeast prior to the play of AC#42 apply to faction armies that originate in the southeast box or could he controlling player move those armies?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Dockter
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ALL armies (includes Factions, etc) are banned.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Martz
United States
Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.