Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Descent - Rule clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Dextraze
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I purchased a skill for $1000. The skill I trained was Toughness which increased my maximum health by 4. When I purchase this skill during the game do I get the 4 health right away or do I have to drink two health potions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Moore
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter Top Promoter
badge
Does (Top Promoter) subliminal (Top Promoter) advertising (Top Promoter) really (Top Promoter) work?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since it says it increases your max by 4, I would say you'd have to drink up to get it there. Though it would be sort of awkward to have added, "If you are buying this from the store your current health increases by 4 immediately."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sithrak - The god who hates you unconditionally
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In RtL, acquiring health-increasing skills also increases the current health level, I'd play it the same way for vanilla...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Rozmiarek
United States
Liberty Hill
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the FAQ. (You have a copy right???)
Quote:
Q: When a hero’s maximum fatigue or wounds increases, either by means of Secret Master training or the Final Battle, do his current wounds and fatigue stay the same?
A: Any time a hero’s maximum wounds or fatigue increases, they gain a number of wounds and/or fatigue equal to the increase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Udu Tont
Estonia
Tartu/Tallinn
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
edroz wrote:
From the FAQ. (You have a copy right???)


The quoted rule clarification concerns the Road to Legend. John is probably playing the base game. Nonetheless, to me it would make sense if the same rule applied to the base game as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.